It’s foggy all morning, what shall I do today?

So it’s Friday 10 March and this more relaxed start to the day means that when awake just after 7 am I am not in a classroom, or commuting to a classroom. Instead a cup of tea in bed watching a hare and a squirrel feeding outside in the garden – there’s a great start to the day. So the weather forecast is foggy and I don’t really need to go anywhere today, what should I do?

Yesterday was an adventure as we bought our first ever petrol lawnmower after years of using small to medium flymows. When we got home I did a first cut on the grass areas by the drive and our roundabout. So this morning, up out and more cutting. The fuel ran out about 1/3 of the way into the main lawn. So a trip out to local petrol station and a paper too. On returning I finished the lawn and then trimmed some of the rougher grass areas. 

After came coffee and a cleaning task before the mower could be put away. Then I enlisted Charlie’s help (youngest son) to wash down some of the walls in the building I will use as a temporary art studio for Purbeck Arts Week ( PAW2017). I cleaned the windows the other day and transformed them from a green mist to being able to see through. Clearly progress is being made as I start to plan how I will use the building. 

Now I am rewarding myself with a lunch break. This afternoon…not decided yet but the freedom to have a choice in my routine is very welcome.

4 responses to “It’s foggy all morning, what shall I do today?

  1. I don’t know why but I love fog. Makes the world seem way more mysterious than it actually is. Nice post.

  2. This sounds idealic.
    Good for you! Am thinking it is time to leave the chalkface in order to gain a quality of life!
    xxx

  3. idyllic
    whoops would not pass SATS!

Leave a Reply

