2017 starts here.. GOB 01 Jan.

Various suggestions from friends today to make 2017 a more positive experience.

My decision is to keep a GOB (Glimpses of Brilliance) diary / record. This can be positives that I identify for myself or comments from others. I am going to name future posts GOB and the date.

An ex colleague gave me a notebook for such a purpose and it hadn’t been started until today.

I have identified seven positives today and the day hasn’t ended yet. They Include:

a complete change of focus from last night when I was not in a good headspace.

going rowing for a competitive row down in Swanage Bay, my first.

a calm relaxed atmosphere at home

 

So GOB 2017 is started… See how it goes. This week – GP visits to check on Mental Health, rowing training. Tidying up around house, finish cleaning

bottom half of car, start looking at job ideas now I am no longer in education.

Feedback will be welcomed throughout the year.

Leave a Reply

