A dip…

Well Christmas and Boxing Days were fairly quiet. Four of us,past the Santa stage,but still some.present surprises. I received a print and artwork I had expressed interest in but had forgotten about.

On Boxing day the dip wasn’t a mental health one for a change but a swim in the sea. It gave me an excuse to walk around a busy Swanage in my Penguin onesie. I also got to go into the water with other members of the SSRC. The water was cold, I feel I should have tries to swim more, but supporting local charities was a.good cause and we had a good walk around town after including a stroll on the pier.

Today 29 December after a mental health dip linked back to the 22nd a.week ago (see previous post) I got to paddle almost two.miles up and down Studland beach with my feet in the edge of the waves. I have worn shorts most days. Tomorrow I go to London and fear I will need to wear long trousers.

Leave a Reply

