#nurture1415 #teacher5adayread

Reading – one of my targets this year has not done well since an original spurt in January. I have read a few tech and cycling magazines, lots of leaflets about aspects of geography. However, fiction has own through in this third week of the holidays. While away in Wales I was reading a few things I actually finished one book, a Starsky and Hutch volume taking me back to TV watching of my younger days. Then OKH bought a book on an offer from a High Street store / supermarket- I started the first book by Linwood Barclay on Saturday evening. Various things were going on in my head so didn’t sleep virtually at all but read and read..so finished tht one before lunch on Sunday; we went for a walk at a favourite nature reserve last week and bought two more books from their secondhand book stall. Sunday to Monday, and second was read. Monday to today and third is completed.

I am now 4/6 books through my #teacher5adayread challenge and have some other books in the house that I shall move onto – yes I have spent more time sat reading and to be honest it has been great to get this hooked I to books again.

   
   
Crime based thrillers – reviewed as page turners – I have to agree, next is getting other four books he has written.

Leave a Reply

