Image

Oops! Helping children learn accidentally by Hywel Roberts

20130809-002102.jpg

The holiday continues as does the informal CPD. Today. I finished my second book reading. Oops! had been recommended by a number of tweeters and the idea of luring children or staff for that matter into learning reflects on my own practice. I am one of those teachers who sees curriculum opportunities everywhere I go, not necessarily from my geographical perspective. Some colleagues do not understand why or how I do this but my family are used to the photos,videos links I find wherever we are.

For me this book confirms the importance of creativity but linked to a structural underpinning that also came up in the #ukedchat tonight (8/8/13) http://ukedchat.com/2013/08/08/session-163/ .
If you like to explore possibilities, you like examples others have tried then take a look I can heartily recommend this read.

Leave a Reply

