A book?

My wife asked me a very good question this week. When did you last just read a book? After a Thursday night where I’d had an active Twitter. I paused and realised that I hadn’t just read for pleasure since a family trip to Bonsall in Derbyshire at Easter.
Waiting my attention are books bought on that trip for my birthday – Cloudspotters guide, wave watching and a book about Bonsall which we’d started reading a copy of during our stay.
Between emails, blogs, tweets, fb posts, lesson plans, pupils books … I encounter a lot of reading everyday but my reading for the sheer joy was missing.

The result I’ve started the Cloud guide as I’ve been watching some interesting combinations these last few days as I drive to and from work before the dark commutes start again.

20121020-065206.jpg

Leave a Reply

